Close this search box.
Close this search box.

All England Woodland Resilience Awards 2021

To mark the UK hosting the 26th UN Conference on Climate Change of the Parties (COP26) in November this year, the Forestry Climate Change Working Group, a cross-sector forestry body which promotes adaptation of trees, woods and forests to environmental change, is organising the All England Woodland Resilience Awards.

There are two awards:

  • Existing woodland management – focus on adaptive management
  • New woodland creation – focus on adaptation and nature recovery/biodiversity

Any woodland owner, or agent on behalf of an owner, in England, from the private, public or voluntary sectors may enter the competition. The minimum area of woodland is one hectare.

Entries will be assessed by a panel of three independent judges for each award on the basis of the principles of forest climate adaptation as set out in Managing England’s Woodlands in a Climate Emergency.

A certificate of achievement will be presented to the winning and highly commended entries at a high profile event later in the year at a date and venue to be announced.

To enter

1. Download full information on the competition here.

2. Please complete the entry form and send it together with your management plan and any maps and photos to

The final deadline for all entries is midnight on Saturday 19th June.

Latest news