2021 Elected Candidates

Honorary Officers


Sharon Durdant-Hollamby FICFor

Director, Sharon Hosegood Associates

Vice President

Geraint Richards FICFor

Head Forester, Duchy of Cornwall




Mark Carter FICFor

Managing Director, MJC Tree Services Ltd


Dr Gary Kerr FICFor

Principal Silviculturist, Forest Research


Professional Members

Brendan Callaghan MICFor

CEO, Environmental Standards Scotland


Michael Cresswell MICFor

Forest Operations Team Leader, Natural Resources Wales


Our governance

The Institute is governed by its Council, elected from within the Chartered membership and headed by the President and Vice President.

Join Us

Do you want to know more about the Institute of Chartered Foresters?

Join us as a member, subscribe to our monthly newsletter or ask us a question.