Institute Member Services Director joins SFW Board

Scotland’s Finest Woods has announced the appointment of three experienced members of the forestry community to its Board of Trustees, including the Institute’s Member Services Director, Dr Stuart Glen.

Stuart has worked in the third sector for more than 20 years for a number of charities, including the Scottish Wildlife Trust. He is also currently a member of the Woodland Trust Scotland Advisory Group.

Joining Stuart is Tim Liddon FICFor, retired Forestry Director at Tilhill, and John Paterson, Public Affairs Manager at EGGER UK.






Commenting on the new Trustees, Angela Douglas FICFor, Executive Director of Scotland’s Finest Woods, said:

“It’s a real pleasure to welcome Tim, John and Stuart to the Board of Trustees.  They bring a wealth of experience in the sector and a breadth of hugely relevant skills that will be invaluable to Scotland’s Finest Woods. The rest of the Trustees are delighted to have them on board.”

Scotland’s Finest Woods Board is currently chaired by Guy Watt FICFor, supported by fellow Trustees Wilma Harper MBE FICFor CEnv, Sir Patrick Hunter Blair FICFor, Peter Whitfield FICFor and Malcolm Young MICFor. Angela Douglas FICFor is also a Trustee, but is standing down this year after eight years in the role of Executive Director.

Find out more

Latest news